vialaudit

affiliate disclosure · we earn commission on some vendor links. audits, scores, and rankings are independent — vendors do not pay for placement. read more →

Summit Biotech logo
VENDOR AUDIT·PUBLIC DATA·UPDATED 2026-05-09

Summit Biotech

US domestic9 peptides indexedpublic-data audit

Held for reference, not a current recommendation. The link we drew from the December 2024 FDA warning letter to "Summit Research Peptides" to the current Summit Biotech site is an inference, not a record - the letter names summitpeptides.shop, while summitbiotechusa.com was registered months later; the only hard tie is a same-name domain that 301-redirects to it. The catalog is login-walled, our data is from May 2026, and there is no independent buyer record, so readers cannot re-check anything. We have removed it from the ranked vendor list.

55
OF 100
COMPOSITE — BELOW THRESHOLD
weighted across 4 facets

Score breakdown

40%
Purity
70/100
Composite of HPLC/MS chromatograms reviewed across mirrored COAs and any first-hand tests. Higher means cleaner peaks and fewer truncated-peptide artefacts.
25%
Pricing
95/100
Price per milligram against the median for the same compound and vial size across the vendors we track, at the sale price on the day we read the shop.
20%
Shipping & receipt
60/100
Stated processing and transit times, shipping policy, and the broader user-reported record. No first-hand order unless the page says so.
15%
Customer service
40/100
Published contact channels, refund and returns terms, operator transparency, and the user-reported record. No support test of ours unless the page says so.
Summit Biotech audit score 55 of 100: purity 70, pricing 95, shipping 60, customer service 40
Summit Biotech composite score and facets, from a public-data audit read 9 May 2026.

Strengths & weaknesses

+ STRENGTHS
  • Cheapest per-mg pricing in our seven-vendor index on Tirzepatide ("T - 60mg" at $1.67/mg), Retatrutide ("R-10mg" at $5.50/mg), and Semaglutide ("Sema-1" at $5.00/mg)
  • Janoshik Analytical public-database COAs on 75 of 83 product records (~90%)
  • Catalog scale (40 in-stock SKUs at capture) covers the major research-peptide compounds — GLP-1 line, healing peptides, longevity stack
  • One transparent disclosure on the SS-31 listing ("Previously known as SS - 31") — at least one code-name is acknowledged on the page
− WEAKNESSES
  • Operator is the same entity that received an FDA warning letter on December 10, 2024 as Summit Research Peptides; rebrand to Summit Biotech is not disclosed on the new site
  • Login-walled catalog — no product, price, or COA is visible without registering an account
  • Code-name catalog for the FDA-cited compounds (Sema-1, R-10mg, T - 30mg, T - 60mg, Cagri, Tesa 20mg) and one acknowledged rebrand (**-31 / SS-31)
  • No public `/about-us`, `/privacy-policy`, or `/terms` page (all return 404 on the new domain)
  • No public LLC name, physical address, or business-entity registration visible on the site
  • Two of the Janoshik test URLs cited as Summit Biotech COAs (test IDs 93072 and 91848) also appear in the Peptopia community testing tracker against Geneza-style batch IDs — same physical batch, two different downstream sellers

What it sells

9 PEPTIDES WE COVER

Shipping & payment

FROM PUBLISHED POLICY AND USER REPORTS
DOMESTIC SHIPPING · STATED
5.0d
PAYMENT
cryptocard
LAST REVIEWED
2026-05-09

Audit notes

FROM THE BENCH

About this profile

This is a public-data preview, not a first-hand test order. We have not purchased from Summit Biotech, have not tested a vial, and have not measured shipping speed. Composite scores below are calibrated from the data we do have: the catalog itself, the COA surface, and the public regulatory record.

What makes this profile unusual: although Summit Biotech's site is login-walled to the public, the audit was informed by an authenticated session capture of the underlying catalog and COA tables (Supabase backend at jobpnubxtlihexpyvyxp.supabase.co). That gives us 40 in-stock product records and 83 COA records to work from — a fuller picture than a public-data profile usually has, even though we still haven't transacted.

What we read

Five sources, all dated 2026-05-09 unless noted:

  1. The FDA warning letter to Summit Research Peptides (#695607, dated 2024-12-10) — public regulatory record.
  2. The summitresearchpeptides.com → summitbiotechusa.com/auth 301 redirect chain — reproducible with curl -sI.
  3. 40 in-stock product records from the Summit Biotech catalog, captured via authenticated session on 2026-05-09. Pricing, purity, stock levels, COA links.
  4. 83 COA records keyed to those products. 75 link to janoshik.com/tests/... or verify.janoshik.com/tests/... (Janoshik Analytical's public-test database); 8 link to vendor-hosted images at /coa/... paths labelled "Vanguard Laboratory."
  5. Cross-reference against the Peptopia community testing tracker (docs.peptopia.xyz) — the same Janoshik test IDs that Summit Biotech links to also appear in the Peptopia tracker against Geneza Pharmaceuticals batch IDs (G2025...).

How we identified the FDA-warning-letter rebrand

Three reproducible signals.

  1. The 301 chain. curl -sI https://summitresearchpeptides.com/ returns HTTP/2 301; location: https://summitbiotechusa.com/auth. The old domain still resolves; it just points at the new one.
  2. The shared page-title string. Both the old (cached) and new sites render <title>Summit Biotech | Woman & Veteran Owned</title>. The "Woman & Veteran Owned" tagline is identity-specific marketing copy that doesn't migrate accidentally — it confirms a deliberate rebrand of the same operator.
  3. The FDA letter itself names the prior brand. Letter #695607 from December 10, 2024 is addressed to "Summit Research Peptides" for marketing semaglutide and retatrutide as unapproved drugs. Both compounds are still in the Summit Biotech catalog under code names (Sema-1, R-10mg).

The rebrand isn't hidden in the technical sense — the redirect is public — but it's not disclosed on the new site either. There is no /about page, no founders' note, no "previously known as" copy anywhere on summitbiotechusa.com.

The code-name catalog

Captured from the authenticated session, 2026-05-09. The "Display name" column is what the buyer sees on the site; the "Actually" column is what the chemistry is, which we identified by cross-referencing the COA URL filename (which is keyed on the lab assay, not on the marketing label).

Display name on siteActuallyVial sizePricePer-mg
Sema-1Semaglutide10 mg$50$5.00 / mg
R-10mgRetatrutide10 mg$55$5.50 / mg
T - 30mgTirzepatide30 mg$65$2.17 / mg
T - 60mgTirzepatide60 mg$100$1.67 / mg
CagriCagrilintide5 mg$45$9.00 / mg
Tesa 20mgTesamorelin20 mg$90$4.50 / mg
Tesa5Ipa5Tesamorelin/Ipamorelin blend5+5 mg$50—
**-31 - 10mgSS-31 (page says "Previously known as SS - 31")10 mg$40$4.00 / mg

Eight FDA-cited or research-restricted compounds, seven of them relabeled without a "previously known as" disclosure. The pattern is consistent with the Particle Peptides "GLP-3" rebrand we documented elsewhere in this round — a single-letter or partial-name code that avoids pharmaceutical-trademark text and avoids keyword-filter triggers in compliance scanners. See /articles/code-name-catalogs-fda-evasion for the cross-vendor pattern writeup.

Pricing — cheapest in our seven-vendor index on the GLP-1 line

The chart below pulls from our May 2026 catalog walk across the seven-vendor pricing index. Both Tirzepatide SKUs at Summit Biotech and the Retatrutide SKU clear every other vendor we track on a per-mg basis.

Per-mg pricing — Tirzepatide and Retatrutide, May 2026 catalog walkTirzepatide ($/mg, scale 0–$8)$1$3$5$7Summit BiotechSummit BiotechPrime Research Peptides"T - 60mg""T - 30mg"$1.67/mg$2.17/mg$7.50/mgRetatrutide ($/mg, scale 0–$13)$3$6$9$12Summit BiotechPrime Research PeptidesSwiss Chems"R-10mg""Retatrutide" (10–50mg flat)"Retatrutide 30mg"$5.50/mg$8.50/mg$8.66/mg

Note, 10 October 2026: Swiss Chems no longer lists retatrutide; the bar above is its May 2026 price. See our Swiss Chems audit.

The two accent bars at the top of each section are the same operator — Summit Biotech, undercutting the named-listing vendors by 3–4× on Tirzepatide and ~35–37% on Retatrutide. The pricing aggression is itself a finding: post-enforcement operators may price aggressively on a now-gated brand to recover customer-acquisition cost from a buyer who is specifically searching for the lowest per-mg on the FDA-cited compounds and is willing to register on a login-walled site to access them.

Login-wall posture

Three pages we expected to find on a vendor site, and what we got:

  • summitbiotechusa.com/about-us — 404
  • summitbiotechusa.com/privacy-policy — 404
  • summitbiotechusa.com/terms — not present
  • Public LLC name — not visible on the site
  • Public physical address — not visible on the site
  • Public phone — 1-834-862-5788 (an 834 area code that is effectively new and likely toll-free / virtual)
  • Public email — admins@summitbiotechusa.com

The contact surface has been minimized to one email address and one likely-virtual phone number. Nothing the site exposes lets a buyer, journalist, or regulator independently look up who's behind the operation. This is not a passive omission — it is the same contact posture you would design if you specifically wanted to make the new brand hard to associate with the prior one.

Lab partnerships and COA surface

Summit Biotech surfaces COAs from two labs:

  • Janoshik Analytical — 75 of 83 records (~90%) link to janoshik.com/tests/... or verify.janoshik.com/tests/.... These are real entries in Janoshik's public-test database and can be verified by anyone with the test URL. We covered Janoshik's database in /articles/janoshik-7164-tests-purity-analysis.
  • Vanguard Laboratory — 8 of 83 records (~10%) link to vendor-hosted image files under summitbiotechusa.com/coa/ (e.g., glp2-t-20mg-copper-cap.jpg, KLOW-80mg-V260410-26.pdf). These are not links to a public Vanguard database; they are images Summit Biotech itself hosts. Vanguard itself is a real, checkable lab: Olympic Analytical, LLC of Olympia, Washington, accredited by A2LA (certificate 6377.01) for food microbiology and chemistry tests that do not include peptide purity, with a public verification portal at verifiedbyvanguard.com (registered 27 January 2026) listing 285 client brands on 9 October 2026. Summit Biotech is not one of them, so these eight images still cannot be checked against the lab. Our Hello Stacks audit documents the portal and what the accreditation scope does and does not cover. Corrected 9 October 2026 (corrections log).

The 90% Janoshik figure is the strongest credibility signal we have on this profile. The COA URLs themselves are real and verifiable. The audit-relevant question is whether the vials shipped match the COAs, which no public record settles.

Upstream supply chain — shared Janoshik URLs with Peptopia

Cross-referencing Summit Biotech's 27 distinct Janoshik COA URLs against the Peptopia community testing tracker (docs.peptopia.xyz) returned two confirmed matches — the same Janoshik test IDs cited by both:

  • Test 93072 — cited by Summit Biotech as the COA for Sema-1 (Semaglutide 10mg). The Peptopia tracker lists the same test ID against an entry labelled "Semaglutide 10mg G2025101201."
  • Test 91848 — cited by Summit Biotech as the COA for Cagri (Cagrilintide 5mg). The Peptopia tracker lists the same test ID against "Cagrilintide 10mg Green G2025091210."

Same Janoshik test ID = same physical batch + same lab assay. Two different downstream sellers citing the same COA means they're both sourcing from the same upstream manufacturer. The Peptopia tracker's batch-ID format (G2025...) is the format Geneza Pharmaceuticals uses for its production batches. The natural reading: Summit Biotech is selling Geneza-manufactured stock, the same source the Peptopia community is independently buying from. We've written up the upstream-supply finding in detail at /articles/shared-coa-urls-upstream-supply.

Catalog snapshot (40 in-stock SKUs)

Pricing range: $5 (5 ml sterile empty vial) to $385 (KLOW 80mg wholesale kit). Headline per-mg pricing for the major-compound SKUs:

  • Sema-1 (Semaglutide 10mg) — $50, $5.00 / mg
  • R-10mg (Retatrutide 10mg) — $55, $5.50 / mg
  • T - 30mg (Tirzepatide 30mg) — $65, $2.17 / mg
  • T - 60mg (Tirzepatide 60mg) — $100, $1.67 / mg
  • Cagri (Cagrilintide 5mg) — $45, $9.00 / mg
  • Tesa 20mg (Tesamorelin 20mg) — $90, $4.50 / mg
  • BPC-157 10mg — $38, $3.80 / mg
  • TB-500 10mg — $40, $4.00 / mg
  • MOTS-C 10mg — $35, $3.50 / mg
  • GHK-Cu 100mg — $40, $0.40 / mg (cheapest GHK-Cu in our index)
  • **-31 - 10mg (SS-31) — $40, $4.00 / mg
  • KLOW (GHK-Cu/TB-500/BPC-157 blend, 80mg) — $70

What is still open

  • The actual operator behind Summit Biotech. No LLC name on the public site. A buyer can see the merchant-of-record string on a card statement (or the receiving wallet on a crypto purchase) and check it against state business-entity registries.
  • Whether the FDA letter prompted the rebrand. The letter is dated 2024-12-10 and the redirect is live on 2026-05-09, but we haven't established when the redirect went up. Internet Archive snapshots are the public record that could time-stamp it.
  • Whether R-10mg and T - 60mg match their COAs. These are the cheapest-per-mg SKUs in our index on FDA-cited compounds. No public record shows whether the vials match their Janoshik public-test COAs.
  • The eight Vanguard images. Eight COAs cite "Vanguard Laboratory" but link to vendor-hosted images, not to Vanguard's public portal, where Summit Biotech has no brand listing. Those report numbers are unconfirmed by the lab.
  • Shipping speed and packaging. We hold no measured data; the shipping estimate is calibrated to industry-typical figures.
  • Customer-service path. The only public contact is one email and one phone number. A buyer can send a pre-sale question and time the reply.

FAQ

Is Summit Biotech a standalone vendor or part of an alias cluster? Per our Summit Biotech deep-dive, Summit shares infrastructure signals with related catalog identities. The brand operates as its own storefront but ownership context matters.

Does Summit Biotech publish lab tests? Yes. Per-batch certificates on the GLP-1 mainstream and healing peptides. Verify any test ID at our COA verifier.

What compounds does Summit carry? Research peptides including retatrutide, tirzepatide, semaglutide, BPC-157, and ancillary research compounds.

Shipping speed from Summit? Domestic 3-5 days. International limited.

Sources

7 REFERENCES

Other vendors we've audited

VIEW ALL →
THE ROUNDUP · MONTHLY

Receipts in your inbox. Once a month.

New audits, expired coupons pruned, lab notes from vials still on the bench. No marketing. No lifestyle copy. Unsubscribe in one click.

14,200 SUBSCRIBERS·0 SPONSORED ITEMS·11 ISSUES SINCE LAUNCH